Murray named AP college football player of year

Kyler Murray is The Associated Press’ college football Player of the Year, the second straight Oklahoma quarterback and fifth overall to win the award since it was established in 1998.

Murray beat out Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa in voting by 56 AP college football poll voters who submitted player of the year ballots. Ohio State quarterback Dwayne Haskins Jr. of Ohio State was third for the award announced Thursday.

Murray received 39 first-place votes and a total of 145 points. Tagovailoa (117 points) received 13 first-place votes and Haskins (55 points) was listed first on four ballots.

All three are finalists for the Heisman Trophy, which will be presented Saturday night in New York.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.





Kylie And Kim Have Responded To A YouTuber Who Created Fake Cheating Photos As Part Of A Prank

Coinbase doubled its cryptocurrency lineup in 2018 — and that’s just the beginning