in

27 Vegan Recipes For Beginners That Are Really Easy


Hannah Wong / BuzzFeed

1.

Super Simple Vegan Mac and Cheese


Fit Foodie Finds / Via fitfoodiefinds.com

You’ll need a blender or food processor to make the sauce, but if you can handle that, this recipe will take care of all the rest. Easy!

2.

Easy Lentil Meatballs


Minimalist Baker / Via minimalistbaker.com

This super-easy recipe basically calls for blending all ingredients in a food processor, molding them into balls, and then baking. Easy-peasy!

3.

One Pot Creamy Garlic Pasta


Yup It’s Vegan / Via yupitsvegan.com

If you’re in the mood for a savory, creamy dish look no further than this recipe.

4.

Sticky Sesame Cauliflower

5.

Super Simple Vegan Pad Thai

6.

Lasagna with Cashew Spinach Ricotta


Nutrition in the Kitch / Via nutritioninthekitch.com

This lasagna recipe is as easy as they get: layers of ground faux meat, vegetables, and cashew spinach ricotta. Yes please!

7.

Super Simple Vegan Burrito Bowl


Veggie Inspired / Via veggieinspired.com

It takes less than 20 minutes to make this awesome recipe for a burrito bowl and accompanying creamy avocado dressing.

8.

3 Ingredient Vegan Gnocchi


veganinsanity.com

You can’t really beat a recipe with only three ingredients, can you? Hope you have russet potatoes and kamut flour at the ready for this one.

9.

5 Ingredient Vegan Tacos


Fresh off the Grid / Via freshoffthegrid.com

This recipe combines black beans and TVP (textured vegetable protein) to make a delicious taco meal.

10.

Easy Hash Browns with Vegan Caper Mayo


Masha Zaric / Via theminimalistvegan.com

This simple recipe will have you grated onions and potatoes and tossing with flour and spices for a quick-and-easy dish.

11.

Teriyaki Noodle Stir Fry


Wife Mama Foodie / Via wifemamafoodie.com

Make sure to to use agave or coconut nectar instead of honey in this recipe to keep it vegan — or cut it altogether!

12.

Crispy Carrot Patties

13.

Santa Fe Quinoa Stuffed Peppers


Vegan Huggs / Via veganhuggs.com

These peppers are quite easy to make + stuff with all the good stuff. Get the recipe here.

14.

Vegan Taco Casserole


Build Your Bite / Via buildyourbite.com

A recipe that combines the taste of nachos and the ease of a casserole is one you’ll have to add to your list.

15.

Vegan Spinach Artichoke Dip


Simply Quinoa / Via simplyquinoa.com

Creamy cashews, artichoke hearts, and frozen spinach make this recipe stand out among any chips or crackers you might decide to serve it with.

16.

Easy Vegan Fried Rice


Minimalist Baker / Via minimalistbaker.com

You can prep this recipe in 15 minutes time, and it takes only a handful of ingredients.

17.

Simple Vegan Jambalaya

18.

One Pot Mushroom Stroganoff


From My Bowl / Via frommybowl.com

This lighter twist on a classic recipe is both quick to prep (5 minutes!) and can be made in just one pan.

19.

Best Veggie Burger


Nora Cooks / Via noracooks.com

This simple recipe claims that it won’t fall apart and is grill-able!

20.

Thai Red Curry with Vegetables


Cookie and Kate / Via cookieandkate.com

You can include any of the vegetables that you have in your fridge for this curry recipe. Yum!

21.

Vegan Buddha Bowl


Well and Full / Via wellandfull.com

A great vegan meal option is always a buddha bowl, and luckily you can make them with whatever you have around! Not sure where to start? Try this recipe.

22.

Cheesy Broccoli Rice Casserole


Catching Seeds / Via catchingseeds.com

This savory favorite takes 15 minutes to prep, and 15 minutes to cook. 30 minutes and you’re finished with this recipe!

23.

Vegan Quesadillas

24.

Magic Garlicky Tofu

25.

Vegetarian Sloppy Joes

26.

Blackened Tempeh with Avocado, Kale and Cajun Ranch

27.

Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies


Vegan Richa / Via veganricha.com

If you thought you’d have to give these up after going vegan, you were so very wrong. Get the recipe here.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Another year, another revelation about Home Alone (11 GIFs and Photos)

Putin's “New Year Gift” Is Hypersonic Nuclear Warhead That Can Glide